The Simpsons S24E01

Still a boring and predictable episode. I really hope at least 2-3 episodes will deserve the time that I spend on them this season.

But there are two things about this episode. One is the couch gag which the audience can now decide by going on the Simpson site and putting their idea in. I think this is a desperate plea for attention and it’s kind of sad.

The other thing is the guest voices on this episode who include Natalie Portman, Anne Hathaway, Buffy, Sarah Silverman, Zooey Deschanel (who has the biggest part) and Al Roker.

I do have to say that there was a good joke in here, when Bart says  “But you love New York, now that your least favorite buildings have been obliterated” followed by “old Penn Station and Shea Stadium.” This is a joke on one episode from the 5th season where Homer has some problems in the World Trade Center. I think the episode was called “The City of New York Versus Homer Simpson”. I kind of liked this joke.