The Mindy Project S01E01

This was the first episode of a new series called The Mindy Project and I have to say it was funny in a weird, albeit girlie, way. I really hope ti won’t turn into the New Girl, which also looked really promising but failed to impress me even the slightest after a while and which I am not watching anymore.

It may look like another medical comedy, but it is heavily driven by the main character, Mindy Kaling, who is flawed but looks to better herself.

The series is produced by Mindy Kaling, who one might recognize from the American Office (where she actually wrote some episodes and directed two), and Howard Klein who produced Carnivàle and Parks and Recreation.

I will definitely look into the upcoming episodes, see if she’s all she makes out to be.

Leave a comment